The Boundary Economic Development Council Board includes elected officials from Boundary County, the City of Bonners Ferry, the City of Moyie Springs and the Bound­ary County School Board. The board also includes the Chairperson of the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho, two private sector partners, and ex-officio representatives from Panhandle Area Council, Idaho Department of Labor and the Idaho Department of Commerce.

In addition to the Board, the BEDC also has an advisory committee that includes additional members from the private sector. The BEDC holds monthly meetings that include the advisory committee, to give the organization a broad representation from both the gov­ernmental and private sectors.

Board Members

Dick Staples, Mayor, City of Bonners Ferry
Jennifer Porter, Chairperson, Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
Wally Cossairt, Commissioner, Boundary County
Jan Bayer,  School District #101  Superintendent
Donna Wilson-Funkhouser, City of Moyie Springs
Wally Jacobson, Executive Director, Panhandle Area Council
Carol Julian, Columbia Bank Manager
Cal Russell, Owner of Boundary Tractor
Todd Kiesbuy, Avista

Ex-Officio Board Members

Jenny Hemly , Idaho Department of Commerce

Can the BEDC help launch your business grow? Contact us for more information.

Get In Touch